An Open Letter to All Immanuel VBS Volunteers

Dear VBS Volunteers:

I just came back to my office after watching the closing ceremony of our Vacation Bible School and enjoying fellowship with parents new and not-so-new to our church. This is my third VBS experience at Immanuel Bible Church and each time I’m deeply impressed with the incredible volunteer corps that comes together to lead this week of gospel ministry to children, parents, and grandparents.

The verse that came to mind as I sat down was Philippians 1:3: “I thank my God in all my remembrance of you.” Yes, God is to be thanked for raising up workers for the harvest. Each of you are His kind provision for the work of faith and labor of love that was VBS this week at Immanuel. But even as I thank God for you I also want to thank you. For you are the one who, by God’s grace, taught and cooked and cleaned and sang and danced and loved this week in the name of Christ. Taking my cue not only from the Apostle Paul but also from this year’s VBS theme, I praise God for you!

Serving together to the praise of His glorious grace,
Pastor Mike

This entry was posted in Bible, Evangelism, God, Gospel, Jesus Christ. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

